We launched HYDROGENATE

Who doesn’t know the magic of an idea that is thought of for the first time?  Whiterock.Ventures is our tool for starting exciting technology companies. High or deep? We bring high tech and deep tech teams from an early stage (from TRL 2) to market success. Together with the teams, we work out the development roadmap and the business model and provide the necessary funding. Now we have started HYDROGENATE.

Hydrogenate_Visual_Logo_600

Produce CO2-negative bulk raw materials and stop waste incineration at the same time

HYDROGENATE is a moonshot project to convert atmospheric CO2 in the gigatons range into a carbon-negative bulk commodity: Carbon Zero.

We do this in partnership with nature. Nature converts CO2 into biomass, which over time turns into waste. Instead of burning the waste back to CO2, our HYDROGENATE technology converts the organic components of the waste to methane of high purity. Methane is then transformed into carbon with the oxidation number 0 by means of methane pyrolysis: Carbon Zero. Carbon Zero will become a CO2-negative bulk raw material for durable goods such as CO2-negative building materials for future CO2-negative buildings and CO2-negative cities.

HYDROGENATE is an official participant in the $ 100 million XPrize Carbon Removal from Elon Musk. We believe that HYDROGENATE will be the most cost-effective and scalable process for the climate-relevant removal of CO2 from the atmosphere – initially via biomass and waste and later also directly from the air. With the XPrize participation, we want to demonstrate the technology together with the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) first on a prototype and then on an industrial scale and develop the business model for scaling up to the gigatons range.

Our contribution to #GoodbyeClimateChange AND # GoodbyeWasteIncineration: HYDROGENATE = Hydrogenate Everything.

  • Partners: plant manufacturers, waste management.

  • Sponsors for our XPrize team: raw materials, energy, construction, chemical companies, impact investors …

HydrogenatE-Flowchart
Website
XPrize Carbon Removal
Contact
Futru

Lithium harvesting from borehole brines

FUTURE MINING – Many thousands of boreholes in the oil and gas industry and, in the future, the deep geothermal energy industry produce brines that contain interesting amounts of lithium. The problem, however, is the extraction of lithium from these brines before they are pumped back underground. FUTURE MINING has developed a process to “harvest” the lithium with very little investment and operating costs and very little modification of the processes at the borehole. The result is a concentrate that FUTURE MINING picks up at regular intervals for central processing.

  • Partners: companies in the oil and gas industry, deep geothermal energy.

Website
Request password
Contact
Whiterock AG - CEO Dr. Manfred Baumgärtner

“It is amazing what is possible when partners work together on the development of complex technologies. We are happy to support you with finding partners, structuring project consortia and networks, and applying for funding. “

DR. MANFRED BAUMGÄRTNER – CEO

Start now

Funding for your innovations: Simply request a cost-free info call. Or request an offer for one of the modules. Start now and buy the module Whiterock Funding Navigator right here.

Request a cost-free info call.

Info call

Request a written offer.

Offer

Start immediately.

Buy Module

HYDROGENATE ist gestartet

Wer kennt nicht die Magie einer Idee, die zum ersten mal gedacht wird? Whiterock.Ventures ist unser Instrument, um spannende Technologieunternehmen zu starten. Hoch oder tief? Wir bringen High Tech und Deep Tech Teams von einem frühen Stadium (ab TRL 2) zum Markterfolg. Wir erarbeiten mit den Teams die Entwicklungs-Roadmap und das Geschäftsmodell und sorgen für die notwendige Finanzierung. Jetzt haben wir HYDROGENATE gestartet.

Hydrogenate_Visual_Logo_600

CO2-negative Massen-Rohstoffe herstellen und nebenbei die Müllverbrennung stoppen

HYDROGENATist ein Moonshot-Projekt, um atmosphärisches CO2 im Gigatonnen-Bereich in einen CO2-negativen Massenrohstoff umzuwandeln: Carbon Zero.

Wir machen das in Partnerschaft mit der Natur. Die Natur wandelt CO2 zu Biomasse um, welche mit der Zeit zu Müll wird. Statt den Müll wieder zu CO2 zu verbrennen, wandelt unsere HYDROGENATE-Technologie die organischen Bestandteile des Mülls weitgehend rückstandsfrei zu Methan um. Methan wird im Anschluss mittels Methan-Pyrolyse zu Kohlenstoff mit der Oxidationszahl 0 transformiert: Carbon Zero. Carbon Zero wird ein CO2-negativer Massen-Rohstoff für dauerhafte Güter wie CO2-negative Baustoffe für zukünftige CO2-negative Gebäude und CO2-negative Städte.

HYDROGENATE ist offizieller Teilnehmer des 100 Mio. Dollar XPrize Carbon Removal von Elon Musk. Wir glauben, dass HYDROGENATE das kostengünstigste und skalierbarste Verfahren zur klimarelevanten Entfernung von CO2 aus der Atmosphäre sein wird – zunächst über Biomasse und Müll und später zusätzlich direkt aus der Luft. Mit der XPrize-Teilnahme wollen wir die Technologie zusammen mit dem Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) zunächst im Prototyp- und dann im industriellen Maßstab demonstrieren und das Geschäftsmodell für die Skalierung in den Gigatonnen-Bereich entwickeln.

Unser Beitrag zu #GoodbyeClimateChange UND #GoodbyeMüllverbrennung: HYDROGENATE =Hydrogenate Everything.

  • Partner: Anlagenbauer, Abfallwirtschaft.

  • Sponsoren für unser XPrize-Team: Rohstoff-, Energie-, Bauwirtschaft-, Chemie-Unternehmen, Impact-Investoren…

HydrogenatE-Flowchart
Webseite
XPrize Carbon Removal
Kontakt
Future Mining - Lithium harvesting form brines of oil, gas, and geothermal industry

Lithium-Harvesting aus Bohrloch-Solen

FUTURE MINING – Viele tausend Bohrlöcher der Öl- und Gasindustrie sowie zukünftig der tiefen Geothermie fördern Solen, die interessante Mengen an Lithium enthalten. Das Problem ist jedoch die Extraktion des Lithiums aus diesen Solen, bevor sie wieder in den Untergrund gepumpt werden. FUTURE MINING hat ein Verfahren entwickelt, um das Lithium mit ganz geringem Investitions- und Betriebsaufwand und ganz geringer Modifikation der Abläufe am Bohrloch zu „ernten“. Es entsteht ein Konzentrat, das von FUTURE MINING in regelmäßigen Abständen zur zentralen Verarbeitung abgeholt wird.

  • Partner: Unternehmen der Öl- und Gasindustrie, tiefe Geothermie.

Webseite
Passwort anfordern
Kontakt
Whiterock AG - Vorstand Dr. Manfred Baumgärtner

“Es ist erstaunlich was möglich ist, wenn Partner gemeinsam an der Entwicklung und Einführung komplexer Technologien arbeiten. Wir unterstützen gerne mit Partnerfindung, Strukturierung und Beantragung von Verbundprojekten, dem Management und der Beratung von Verbünden und Netzwerken.”

DR. MANFRED BAUMGÄRTNER – Vorstand

Fördermittel und Zuschüsse. Jetzt starten.

Jetzt nicht rückzahlbare Zuschüsse für Innovationen erhalten: Fordern Sie ganz einfach einen unverbindlichen und kostenlosen Besprechungstermin an. Oder rufen Sie gleich an. Den Whiterock Fördermittel-Navigator können Sie gleich hier abrufen. Fördermittel und Zuschüsse für Ihre Innovation. Innovation rocks.

Unverbindlichen Termin anfordern

Infotermin

Einfach gleich anrufen

0711 65696572

Whiterock Fördermittel-Navigator

Modul kaufen